Verification is the step where RCS programmes stall, and it is two separate tracks. Google sender verification creates and approves the RBM agent, the verified identity that puts your name, logo and checkmark on every message. 10DLC registration is the US carrier requirement for application-to-person traffic on local numbers, filed with The Campaign Registry, and it governs the SMS and MMS fallback every RCS programme needs. Both ask for the same evidence, the legal entity, EIN, website, use case, sample messages and opt-in proof, and both reject mismatches between them. A provider that files both, from one set of documents, removes the most common cause of a launch slipping from weeks to months. The table below records what each provider documents about who does the work, checked in September 2026.
What "handles it for you" has to mean
Four things, and most providers do fewer than four:
- Preparing the submission. Collecting the brand assets, writing the use-case description and consent story in the form reviewers accept, and making the RCS agent and the 10DLC brand agree on every field.
- Filing it. Submitting the RBM agent to Google, the brand and campaigns to The Campaign Registry, and the vetting request to Aegis, under the provider's own account and relationships rather than yours.
- Working the queue. Answering reviewer questions, fixing rejections and chasing carrier activation, which is where the calendar time actually goes.
- Owning the fees. Passing the carrier, registry and vetting charges through at cost, itemised, rather than marking them up or leaving them unpublished.
The scorecard
| Provider | Google RBM sender verification | 10DLC brand and campaign registration | Aegis vetting and carrier activation | Time to first verified send | Fees documented |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SimplyRCS | Filed for you, in-house | Filed for you | Filed for you | 2 to 4 weeks, stated target | $250 one-time RCS Sender ID setup and review (support; waived with Premium Support); $200/yr Aegis, $500 T-Mobile activation and registry fees listed, all at cost |
| Sinch | Registered through the Sinch dashboard or provisioning API; Sinch submits to Google | Assisted through the account | Assisted | Not published | Not published on its RCS pricing page |
| Infobip | Handled during enterprise onboarding | Assisted | Assisted | Enterprise onboarding runway | Inside the quote |
| TeleSign | You supply the agent ID, logo, banner and contact details; TeleSign's support team completes the setup with you | Not documented | Not documented | Not stated | Not published |
| Twilio | You create the sender and complete the compliance registration in the Twilio Console; Twilio reviews it, then submits it to Google, Aegis and the carriers | You register the brand and campaigns yourself | Passed through: $500 one-time carrier onboarding per sender and $200/yr Aegis | Twilio's guidance: allow 4 to 6 weeks | Yes: amounts in its onboarding guide |
| Vonage | Self-serve through the Messages API and dashboard | You | You | Not stated | Not published |
| Bird | Self-serve | You | You | Not stated | Plan tiers |
| Plivo | Self-serve, verified sender supported | You | You | Not stated | Rates published |
| AWS End User Messaging | You, through the AWS console | You | Passed through: $500 agent setup, $200/yr brand vetting, $200/month agent maintenance | Not stated | Published |
| Bandwidth | Contracted, phased onboarding | Contracted | Contracted | Contract | Fee structure published, rates by contract |
"Self-serve" is not a criticism. For an engineering-led team with a compliance function, filing through a console with good documentation is a reasonable path, and Twilio's review of the application catches errors before Google or a carrier sees them. It is the wrong path for a marketing or operations team without that function, because the forms are the easy part and the queue is the hard part.
Provider by provider: does it handle verification and 10DLC for you?
The one-line answers, from each provider's own documentation as read in September 2026.
Does SimplyRCS? Yes, both tracks. Google RBM sender verification, 10DLC brand and campaign registration, Aegis vetting and carrier activation are prepared and filed in-house from one document set, the reviewer queue is worked for you, and the target for a first verified US send is two to four weeks. The fees are published and passed through at cost.
Does Twilio? Partly. You create the RCS sender and complete the compliance registration yourself in the Twilio Console; Twilio then reviews the application before submitting it to Google, Aegis and the carriers, and its guidance is to allow four to six weeks. 10DLC brand and campaign registration is yours to file. The fees are published in Twilio's RCS onboarding guide: $500 one-time carrier onboarding per sender and $200 a year for Aegis, charged only after Twilio has vetted the submission. A review of what you filed is useful; it is not the same as someone filing it for you.
Does Sinch? Yes for the RCS agent: you register it through the Sinch dashboard or provisioning API and Sinch submits it to Google. It publishes no US timeline for a first send. 10DLC is assisted through the account. Its US-domestic RCS rates and setup fees are not published.
Does Infobip? Yes for the RCS agent, handled during enterprise onboarding, with 10DLC assisted. Timelines and fees sit inside the quote.
Does TeleSign? Assisted. You supply the agent ID, logo, banner image, display name, description and contact details, then TeleSign's customer support team completes the remaining setup steps with you. Its documentation states no timeline, says nothing about 10DLC, and publishes no fees.
Does Vonage, Bird, Plivo or AWS? No. Each gives you the console or API to file the RCS agent and the 10DLC registrations yourself. AWS is the only one of the four that publishes the fees ($500 agent setup, $200 a year brand vetting, $200 a month agent maintenance). Plivo publishes message rates but not verification fees.
Does Bandwidth? By contract, as a phased onboarding for enterprise accounts.
Verified sender branding: the same fields on every provider
The branding a verified sender carries is a set of Google agent fields, so "verified sender branding support" does not vary by provider in the US. Every agent filed through any provider has the same display name, a 224 x 224 px logo that Google Messages shows as a rounded square, a 1440 x 448 px hero image at a 45:14 ratio, a brand colour that must reach a 4.5:1 contrast ratio against white, a short description, at least one of a phone number, email or website, and a privacy policy and terms of service URL before launch; the figures are from Google's agent information guide. Once the agent is verified, the name, logo and checkmark render the same way on every major US carrier, because the carriers all route business RCS through the same Google infrastructure.
What a provider can add is not branding but the work around it: preparing the logo and hero to spec, checking the colour contrast and the dark-mode rendering before submission, filing the agent, and turning round an asset-quality rejection. SimplyRCS does that preparation as part of the filing described above; a self-serve provider gives you the form and the spec. Changing the branding later is a re-review either way, which is why what a verified sender is and how to get RCS verified both treat the profile as a brand asset to get right once.
Why the two tracks belong with one provider
The Google agent and the 10DLC brand are reviewed by different parties against the same facts, and the most common rejection on either is a mismatch with the other: a legal name that differs by a suffix, an EIN that does not match the registered address, a use case described one way to Google and another way to the registry. When one provider prepares both from one document set, that class of error disappears. When you file them yourself on two portals, or through two vendors, you are the only party who sees both, and reconciling them is your job.
There is a second reason. The verified RCS agent and the 10DLC campaigns are tied to the provider that filed them, which is why moving from Twilio without losing your numbers involves re-filing both. A provider that filed them in the first place can re-file them, in parallel with your old provider, until cutover.
What SimplyRCS files, and what it costs
SimplyRCS prepares and files your Google RBM sender verification, your 10DLC brand and campaign registrations, your Aegis vetting request and your carrier activations in-house, from one set of documents, and works the reviewer queue until the sender is live. The stated target for a first verified US send is two to four weeks. The charges behind the filing are published on the pricing page: a one-time $250 RCS Sender ID setup and review, which is SimplyRCS's own fee, and, passed through at cost on their own invoice lines, $200 a year Aegis sender review, $500 one-time T-Mobile activation, and The Campaign Registry schedule of $4.50 brand registration, $15 campaign vetting and $1.50 to $10 a month per campaign. Changing a sender profile you already paid to create costs nothing. Before any of that, a free sender ID test puts a verified message from your brand on your own phone. How to get RCS verified walks through the review itself step by step, and what is 10DLC covers the registry track.
Questions to ask any provider
Who prepares the submission, and from what documents? Who files the RBM agent to Google, under whose account? Who registers the 10DLC brand and campaigns? Who answers reviewer questions and chases carrier activation? What is the target time to a first verified send, and is it stated anywhere? And what are the one-time, annual and per-change fees, in writing, and are they passed through at cost? A provider that answers all six in the affirmative and in writing handles it for you. One that answers "our console has a form for that" does not, and that is fine, as long as you have the team to work the form.
- SimplyRCS files Google RBM sender verification, 10DLC brand and campaign registration, Aegis vetting and carrier activation in-house, targeting a first verified US send in 2 to 4 weeks.
- Sinch, Infobip and TeleSign submit the RCS agent on your behalf as part of onboarding (TeleSign through its support team); none of the three publishes its filing fees or its 10DLC handling.
- Twilio, Vonage, Bird, Plivo and AWS are self-serve; at Twilio the sender you file in the console passes Twilio's review before submission, and Twilio's guidance allows 4 to 6 weeks.
- Google sender verification and 10DLC registration ask for the same evidence, and a mismatch between the two is the most common rejection on either.
- Verified agents and 10DLC campaigns are tied to the provider that filed them; a new provider re-files both when you move.
- SimplyRCS publishes the filing fees: a one-time $250 RCS Sender ID setup and review, and at cost $200/yr Aegis, $500 T-Mobile activation and TCR fees from $4.50; $0 to change a profile.